ANITI aims to make citizens aware of the stakes and benefits of artificial intelligence, to promote citizens’ acceptability of AI and to strengthen the attractiveness of training and careers in AI.

To this end, ANITI, in conjunction with the Department of Dissemination of the Culture of Science and Technology (DCST) of the Federal University of Toulouse Midi-Pyrénées, has established a strategy to disseminate scientific knowledge and to publicize research in AI and its potential uses. This strategy exploits the skills of the DCST service along with those of member institutions and organizations, scientific media associations (Science Animation, Planète Sciences Occitanie, etc.) and relevant institutional structures (Rectorat, Region, Toulouse Métropole’s Quai des savoirs, etc.). The mission of the DCST is to contribute to the dialogue between science and society. The dissemination of knowledge to all audiences (especially young people and those curious about science) is organized around three main axes:

  • A program of scientific events and meetings in the Occitanie region---for instance, the ANITI conference cycle, the ``European Researchers' Night’’ (la Nuit européenne des chercheur·es), the (national) Science Festival, Exploreur Encounters, the Science and Technology Accompaniment System in of primary schools in the region- ASTEP, etc.). etc.) 
  • Promoting the scientific and technical heritage, research and teaching, of Toulouse, the Occitanie Region and France 
  • An editorial policy and infrastructure that enables us to make articles, podcasts, videos, etc. accessible to the greatest number of people possible, in particular with the Exploreur medium. etc.), notamment avec le média Exploreur

Pour tout renseignement, écrivez à : aniti_exploreur@univ-toulouse.fr

Une des ambitions d’ANITI est de sensibiliser les citoyens aux enjeux de l’intelligence artificielle. L’institut s’est donné pour objectif de favoriser l’acceptabilité de l’IA par les citoyens et de renforcer l’attractivité des formations et des métiers de l’IA.

Pour cela, ANITI, en lien avec le service de Diffusion de la Culture des Sciences et Techniques (DCST) de l’Université fédérale Toulouse Midi-Pyrénées, a établi une stratégie de diffusion des connaissances scientifiques afin de faire connaître les recherches en IA et leurs potentielles utilisations. Cette stratégie s’appuie sur les compétences du service DCST en étroite relation avec les établissements et organismes membres, les associations de médiation scientifique (Science Animation, Planète Sciences Occitanie, etc.) et les structures institutionnelles qui œuvrent pour la diffusion des savoirs (Rectorat, Région, Toulouse Métropole, avec le Quai des savoirs, etc.).     

Le service DCST de l’Université fédérale Toulouse Midi-Pyrénées a pour mission de contribuer au dialogue entre sciences et sociétés. La diffusion des connaissances en direction de tous les publics (notamment les jeunes et tous les curieux de science) s’organise autour de trois grands axes structurants :   

  • Une programmation d’événements scientifiques et de rencontres en Occitanie (cycle de conférences ANITI, la Nuit européenne des chercheur·es, la Fête de la science, Rencontres Exploreur, dispositif d’Accompagnement en Science et en Technologie à l’Ecole Primaire – ASTEP, etc.) 
  • La mise en valeur du patrimoine scientifique et technique, de la recherche et de l’enseignement, 
  • Une politique éditoriale permettant de proposer des publications accessibles au plus grand nombre (articles, podcasts, vidéos, etc.), notamment avec le média Exploreur

Pour tout renseignement, écrivez à
aniti_exploreur@univ-toulouse.fr